Skip to content

Mumford & Sons

03/25/2011

Yes, I know I’m a little behind the hipster curve ball (or bell curve or what have you), but GOOD GRAVY WHY have I not been listening to Mumford & Sons before now? Okay, before a month ago.

My good friend/music-movie-media connoisseur Scott has been giving me musical assignments each time we talk–I think the Decemberists’ new album The King Is Dead is next.  Sigh No More was a recent recommendation that I’ve been selecting and re-selecting on grooveshark. Listening to the combination of damn good writing and music making (I admit, I’m a sucker for music with horns) makes my day at least 20 times better.

Go listen to the whole album, but especially these:

“Awake My Soul”

“Winter Winds”

“After the Storm”

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

