Skip to content

A little post-final music

12/13/2010

I used to have George Winston’s December album (one that I swiped from the parents’ stash of old CDs from the entertainment center of yore– think Compact Discs from the 80’s when they were first coming out) but I don’t know what I’ve done with it. One of my favorite Christmas/winter CDs ever and I borrow THEN lose it. Sigh.

But thanks to the all-generous interwebs, here’s a nice Winstonian medley of two old public domain tunes: “Joy” and “The Holly and the Ivy” (the latter being one of my favorites of his along with “Longing/Love” from the Autumn album). Oddly enough, he also did an album where he does piano covers of songs by The Doors (my local thrift store unearths various surprises). He’s a rad man, that Winston.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

