Skip to content

and this great blue world of ours seems a house of leaves

06/10/2010

Just finished House of Leaves about 5 or 10 minutes ago.

All I have to say is WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOA.

Totally understand why Matthew Baldwin digs this book. I did take notes to write about this book as I read it, but honestly, I devoured it. After the initial vocab dump(s), my list of vocab to look up kept growing and growing but I wouldn’t stop to look anything up.

Tomorrow I will take my page of notes (double-sided) and write a little something about it.

And no, it won’t be spoiler free.

(looking through old InfSum posts to see what Baldwin wrote about HoL and I’m totally getting distracted by the IJ discussion. I love that book so much.)

here it is: Footnote 1: “When I told a guy in a bar that my favorite novel of the last decade was House of Leaves, he replied with, “Oh, right. Infinite Jest Junior.”

Gonna talk about that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

