Skip to content

Wallace-isms

09/02/2009

Today in 20th Century History my prof said (in a transition):
“Anyway but so”
which is HIGHLY reminiscent of the “And but so’s” from IJ.

It made me smile. At one point in the novel I was wondering if anyone really talks like that, and now I have additional Real Life verification.

Eventually I will publish my (currently unfinished) post about what I learned from my first reading of IJ, but other obligations (ie hundreds of pages of academic texts) have arisen.
Just to let you know I haven’t forgotten.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

